Home Sports News Rasheed grabs the fire, while Qalandris beat Al-Zalmi by 10 games

Rasheed grabs the fire, while Qalandris beat Al-Zalmi by 10 games


Abu Dhabi: Shoaib Malik showed a real battle in the middle but Lahore Qalandars managed to beat Peshawar Zalmi by 10 games in the 17th match of the sixth season of Pakistan Super League.

Amid Asif’s cameo created a bit of suspense at the end as Shaheen hit Shah Afridi for sixty but the left arm managed to defend 24 times from the last time.

Rashid Khan was not playable today with his leg spin as he took five wickets while conceding 20 throws in four runs.

Earlier, Tim David and Ben Dunk saved Qalanders to 170/8 after Zalmy sabotaged them to 25-4 within eight.

The duo scored 81 points together to take their team from 25-4 to 106-4 at 15.4.

After being sent off to bat first, Qalanders had opener Fakhr Zaman cleared of a killer yorker by Wahab Riad in the first round of the inning. Muhammad Irfan and Muhammad Imran join the skipper to take Sohail Akhtar and Muhammad Faizan in quick succession.

But, it was the day of Dunk and David shooting the Zalmy shooters and helping Qalanders reach a compatible total. Dunk came out after scoring 48 of 33 with three sixes and two limits.

David scored his first PSL game in half a century and remained undefeated for 63 of 35 spread over five sixes and three limits.

James Faulkner made a fast 22 with the help of two sixes and limits.

Fabian Allen got two shares, while Wahhab, Irfan, Imran and Amid Asif each got a share.

Set to chase 171 rounds, Zalmi opened their fight with Kamran Akmal and Haider Ali. But, the opening team failed to provide a strong start for their team and fell with a total of 5. Malik and David Miller scored 51 points to save Zalmi.

Miller fell to 10th after scoring 21 points, leaving the onus on the experienced owner. The veteran hitter scored 73 off 48 balls with seven limits and four sixes.

Dean hit three balls on sixes to score 23 quick kicks from 12 balls. Apart from Rashid, James Faulkner got two stakes while Haris Rauf took a small stake for Qalandars.


Zalmi wins the toss and decides to run first

the difference

Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Muhammad Hafeez, Sohail Akhtar, Muhammad Faizan, Ben Denk, Tim David, James Faulkner, Rashid Khan, Ahmad Daniel, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Raouf

Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, David Miller, Rofman Powell, Shravan Rutherford, Fabian Allen, Wahab Riad, Amid Asif, Muhammad Irfan, Muhammad Imran




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here