Formula 1: 2021 Styrian Grand Prix qualification

Another exciting qualifying session set the starting lineup for the Formula 1 season’s eighth race in 2021, the Styrian Grand Prix at the Red Bull Ring.

Red Bulls Max Verstappen made 2021 Formula 1 season his first with more than two pole positions by taking his third of the year to tomorrow’s Styrian Grand Prix at the Red Bull Ring.

This pole position is the sixth in his career and it continued its momentum from his French Grand Prix victory from pole position at Circuit Paul Ricard last weekend.

The point leader took pole position for this 71-lap race around the 10-lap, 4,618-kilometer road in Spielberg, Styria, Austria by recording a top lap time of 63,841 seconds (151,295 miles per hour) in the third and final lap of qualifying for the race. .

Mercedes’ Valtteri Bottas qualified in second place, 0.194 seconds (0.459 miles per hour) slower than Verstappen, but he is set to start in third place in fifth as a result of a three-position lattice penalty he was issued after the second free training session due to an incident in the pit.

So set to start alongside Verstappen in the front row in second place is third place, Lewis Hamilton from Mercedes. Hamilton was 0.226 seconds (0.534 miles per hour) slower than Verstappen in the final qualifying round.

To share second row in third and fourth place are McLaren’s Lando Norris and Red Bulls Sergio Perez, respectively. AlphaTauris Pierre Gasly is set to start alongside Bottas on third row in sixth.

Eighth place qualifier Yuki Tsunoda from AlphaTauri was issued a three-position lattice penalty due to obstructing Bottas during the final qualifying round. He is set to start in 11.

Here is the full starting lineup for the 2021 Styrian Grand Prix at the Red Bull Ring.

Starter Lineus
1. – Max Verstappen
2. – Lewis Hamilton
3. – Lando Norris
4. – Sergio Perez
5. – Valtteri Bottas
6. – Pierre Gasly
7. – Charles Leclerc
8. – Fernando Alonso
9. – Lance Walk
10. – George Russell
11. – Yuki Tsunoda
12. – Carlos Sainz Jr.
13. – Daniel Ricciardo
14. – Sebastian Vettel
15. – Antonio Giovinazzi
16. – Nicholas Latifi
17. – Esteban Ocon
18. – Kimi Raikkonen
19. – Mick Schumacher
20. – Nikita Mazepin

Be sure to tune in to ESPN at 9:00 AM tomorrow morning for the live broadcast of the Styria Grand Prix from the Red Bull Ring.

Leave a Comment