Friday, September 17, 2021
Home > Uncategorized > When is Dustin Poirier vs. Conor McGregor 3?

When is Dustin Poirier vs. Conor McGregor 3?

Which day is UFC 264, which features Dustin Poirier vs. Conor McGregor 3?

We get closer and closer to what is perhaps one of the biggest and certainly one of the most hyped matches in UFC history.

At UFC 264, Dustin Poirier and Conor McGregor close the book on their rivalry as they meet one last time to decide who really is the best of the pair.

The two first met as a featherweight at UFC 178 in September 2014, which also took place in Las Vegas. McGregor won the match in just under two minutes and went on to capture gold in featherweight and lightweight.

Poirier moved up to lightweight after the loss and regained gaining momentum and eventually captured the temporary UFC lightweight championship at UFC 236. He would lose in his title shot against Khabib Nurmagomedov at UFC 242.

Poirier and McGregor went lightweight in January at UFC 257 on Fight Island. This time it was Poirier who won the victory, scored another round of TKO and became the first fighter for KO / TKO McGregor.

What day will Dustin Poirier and Conor McGregor meet in their trilogy clash at UFC 264?

UFC 264: Poirier vs. McGregor 3 takes place on July 10th.

Here is the match card for now, which can be changed a lot:

UFC 264 Motherboard (ESPN + PPV – 10pm ET / 7pm PT)

  • Dustin Poirier Vs. Conor McGregor
  • Gilbert Burns Vs. Stephen Thompson
  • Tai Tuivasa vs. Greg Hardy
  • Irene Aldana Vs. Yana Kunitskaya
  • Sean O’Malley vs. Louis Smolka

UFC 264 Preliminary Card (ESPN / ESPN + – 20:00 ET / 17:00 PT)

  • Carlos Condit and Max Griffin
  • Niko Price Vs. Michel Pereira
  • Trevin Giles Vs. Dricus Du Plessis
  • Ryan Hall vs. Ilia Topuria

UFC 264 Early Introductory Card (ESPN + / UFC Fight Pass – 6pm ET / 3pm PT)

  • Jennifer Maia Vs. Jessica Eye
  • Omari Akhmedov vs. Brad Tavares
  • Zhalgas Zhumagulov vs. Jerome Rivera
  • Hu Yaozong Vs. Alen Amedovski

UFC 264 takes place on Saturday, July 10, 2021 from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, NV. Stay tuned to FanSided, which will be on site, for all your live news and highlights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

x