Monday, September 27, 2021
Home > Uncategorized > Copa America bracket 2021: TV schedule, channels, streams to watch every match in the USA

Copa America bracket 2021: TV schedule, channels, streams to watch every match in the USA

The Copa America in 2021 has the championship match that any neutral would watch at the Estadio do Maracana in Rio de Janeiro: Brazil against Argentina.

Defending champion Selecao was the first team to advance to the title fight on July 10, where it will have the chance to repeat itself as champion. The Brazilian side beat Peru 1-0 in their semi-final on a goal by Lucas Paqueta, who referred Peru to the consolation third place match.

Argentina needed a penalty kick to get off Colombia in a tight semi-final that ended in a 1-1 draw. Lionel Messi is a game away from winning his first major title with the Argentine national team.

MORE: How the Copa America group game played out

Sports news

How to watch the Copa America 2021 finals

  • TV channels: FS1, FS2
  • Spanish-language TV: Univision, UniMas, TUDN
  • Streams: fuboTV (both matches) | FOX Sports app & for approved subscribers

FS1 carries the Copa America final in English. Univision and TUDN simulcasting Spanish-language coverage. Matches will also be available in the FOX Sports app and online via for approved subscribers.

The final will also be available to stream in English and Spanish via fuboTV (free 7-day trial).

Latest 2021 Copa America schedule

Saturday, July 10 (final)

Match Time (ET) TV channels Power
Brazil vs. Argentina 20.00 FS1, Univision, TUDN fuboTV

Copa America 2021: How it works

One of the 10 South American nations that make up the CONMEBOL Football Association will be crowned continental champion at the Copa America. The 10 teams were divided into two groups of five, with the top four finishers in each group advancing to the quarterfinals. Then followed a straight knockout phase with a single elimination starting with the quarterfinals.

Group level: After round-robin group play, the top four finishers in each of the two groups advanced to the quarterfinals and the team to fifth place in each group was eliminated.

Decisive phase: Knockouts with a single elimination began with the quarterfinals. The four teams that qualified from group A faced the four teams that advanced from group B with respective top seeds facing the lowest seeds in the opposite group: 1A vs. 4B, 1B mod 4A, 2A mod 3B, 2B mod 3A.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *